Certified Recovery Residences

Scroll down to find the current list of certified recovery residence providers. If you are interested in learning more about the certification process, click here

Providers listed by Texas Regionstx-hhsc-regions

The directory of providers below are listed by Texas Health and Human Service Commission Regions.

Buyers Guide

The National Alliance for Recovery Residences (NARR), generally categorizes the different types of recovery residences found across the United States into 4 Levels of Support. One Level is not “better” than another. The different Levels offer different types and intensity of support and services, which can be used to effectively matched a level of support with the evolving needs of someone along their nonlinear recovery journey.

Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Level 4
Common Names Oxford House Sober home, sober living, recovery home Various names Extended Aftercare, Therapeutic Community, Florida Model


House president democratically elected by residents House Manager appointed by owner/operator House Manager and trained or credentialed staff overseen by a supervisor House Manager or Senior Resident, trained, certified and/or licensed staff overseen by a supervisor
  • Social model recovery
  • Social model recovery
  • May have recovery support services
  • Social model recovery
  • Recovery support services
  • Life skills development
  • Social model recovery
  • Recovery support services
  • Life skills development
  • Clinical services

Region 1


Region 2


Region 3

Region 4

Region 5

Region 6


Region 7

Region 8


Region 9


Region 10


Region 11


Recovery Housing


Directory powered by Business Directory Plugin